Home » 74 Trains Cancelled In Odisha On Account Of Cyclone “Yaas”

74 Trains Cancelled In Odisha On Account Of Cyclone “Yaas”

by RTD Journal
Indian Railway

On the account of cyclone Yaas, the Railway Ministry has decided to cancel 74 trains originating and terminating in Bhubaneswar and Puri, as well as trains passing via ECoR on the Howrah-Chennai main line.

Bhubaneswar-Mumbai Konark Special, Bhubaneswar-Howrah Jan Shatabdi Special, Puri-New Delhi Purusottam Special, Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Rajdhani Special, Howrah-Puri-Howrah Special, Bhubaneswar-Secunderabad Visakha Special, Puri-Rishikesh Kalinga Utkal Special and Ahmedabad, Surat, Ajmer bound trains from Puri respectively are some of the important trains that stand canceled due to this cyclone.

The India Meteorological Department (IMD) has issued a warning that a new cyclone could reach the Indian coast on May 26 between Odisha and West Bengal.

“On May 22, a low-pressure system will form over the Andaman Sea and its surroundings, intensifying over the next 72 hours. By May 25, it will develop into a cyclonic storm, according to India Meteorological Department Director General Mryutyunjay Mohapatra.

Written By: Swati Sahoo

0 comment

You may also like

Leave a Comment