Home » No Indian Included In The ‘Team of T20 World Cup 2021’ announced by ICC

No Indian Included In The ‘Team of T20 World Cup 2021’ announced by ICC

by RTD Journal
No Indian Included In The 'Team of T20 World Cup 2021' announced by ICC

Players from the six teams have been selected for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Upstox Official Tournament. The stars from the Australian champions, second-placed New Zealand, England and Pakistan who reached the semi-finals and Sri Lanka and South Africa are among the list full of stars.

The Team Of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 (in batting order)

  1. David Warner (Australia) – 289 runs at 48.16
  2. Jos Buttler (wk) (England) – 269 runs at 89.66, five dismissals
  3. Babar Azam (Captain, Pakistan) – 303 runs at 60.60
  4. Charith Asalanka (Sri Lanka) – 231 runs at 46.20
  5. Aiden Markram (South Africa) – 162 runs at 54.00
  6. Moeen Ali (England) – 92 runs at strike rate of 131.42, seven wickets at 11
  7. Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka) – 16 wickets at 9.75
  8. Adam Zampa (Australia) – 13 wickets at 12.07
  9. Josh Hazlewood (Australia) – 11 wickets at 15.90
  10. Trent Boult (New Zealand) – 13 wickets at 13.30
  11. Anrich Nortje (South Africa) – nine wickets at 11.55

Ian Bishop said: “As with any team selection there will be varying opinions, and robust discussion on the final composition of the squad. The panel respects that, and we encourage the strong debate that will ensue. This team was incredibly difficult to select over such a highly competitive tournament. Selections were based predominantly on the Super 12 onward to the final.”



0 comment

You may also like

Leave a Comment